Government of Saskatchewan
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority

The Consumer Protection Division

Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority of Saskatchewan (FCAA) promotes confidence in Saskatchewan’s marketplace by regulating in an effective, efficient and balanced manner. FCAA is the amalgamation of four organizations. In 2003, the Saskatchewan Securities Commission, the Financial Institutions Section of the Consumer Protection Branch and the Pensions Branch of Justice formed Saskatchewan Financial Services Commission (SFSC). In 2011, SFSC expanded its regulatory responsibility by welcoming the Consumer Protection Branch of the Ministry of Justice as a division of SFSC. In the 2012-13 Budget, the government announced that SFSC will continue as a Treasury Board Crown corporation to be named the Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority of Saskatchewan effective October 1, 2012.

The Consumer Protection Branch became the Consumer Protection Division within the FCAA. The Consumer Protection Division issues, approves and administers licenses in specific sectors, investigates consumer complaints, answers consumer inquiries, provides advice and direction to the public on how to resolve their complaint, educates consumers and businesses on their rights and responsibilities, and conducts compliance audits of licensees.

Consumer Protection Inquiries:


Phone: (306) 787-5550

Toll Free: 1-877-880-5550

Fax: (306) 787-9779

Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority
Suite 500 - 1919 Saskatchewan Drive
Regina, SK S4P 4H2


© 2020 Government of Saskatchewan. All rights reserved.